Talca University

The University of Talca, founded in 1981 after the merger of the former headquarters of the University of Chile and the Technical University of the State (UTE), has progressively become one of the main national referents of public, inclusive and higher education. quality, being rated by recent rankings and measurements as the best state university in regions.

Its Central House is located in the city of Talca, capital of the Maule Region. Today it has five campuses located in the cities of Talca, Curicó, Santa Cruz (Colchagua), Santiago and Linares. At its headquarters, more than 9,000 undergraduate students are trained in the areas of Health, Arts, Social Sciences, Economics and Technological Innovation, more than 1,400 graduate students and specialties, and more than 240 students in technical careers of higher level, exceeding 10,500 students at all levels.

The University organizes its actions around a Strategic Plan defined until 2015, which includes the macro-trends of the environment, and, based on them, takes advantage of the opportunities to realize the corporate vision of “To be recognized as an innovative, internationalized university of excellence, a benchmark in the higher education system, relevant in its actions, socially and environmentally responsible ”.

Said Plan is structured on the basis of four strategic development focuses, which in turn guide a set of objectives and specific actions around training in undergraduate, postgraduate, specialties and continuing education; scientific research; innovation and technology transfer, strengthening ties with the environment and generating distinctive value through administrative management.