Five Cruch universities participate in the project of state Technical Training Centers

At the University of Talca and with the presence of President Bachelet and the rectors of five universities of the Council of Rectors, the collaboration agreement was signed so that the schools create an equal number of Technical Training Centers.

In Talca, an agreement was signed for five universities of the Council of Rectors to initiate the project to create state Technical Training Centers. The activity was led by the President of the Republic, Michelle Bachelet, who signed the agreements with the rectors of the Antofagasta universities, Luis Loyola; De La Serena, Nibaldo Avilés; from Playa Ancha, Patricio Sanhueza; from Talca, Álvaro Rojas, and from Magallanes, Víctor Fajardo.


Also, at the ceremony were the Undersecretary of Education, Valentina Quiroga and the mayor of Maule, Hugo Veloso, among other authorities.

The President described that to these five technical training centers, others will be added -by stages- in each of the regions, as well as a Professional Technical Training Council will be created in each region (public-private composition), to articulate this type of teaching at all levels of education.


The idea, added the President, is that these CFTs are related to productive vocations and potential employment in each territory, linked to the regional strategy and programs of Corfo, the Ministry of Labor and the National Council of Innovation for Competitiveness.


Thus, the aforementioned state universities will design and create the academic program guidelines for each CFT, which should be ready by the end of this year.


Source and photos: University of Talca