New Directive of the Commission of Library Directors, CABID

At the Second Annual Meeting of the Commission, the new board of directors was elected, which will exercise its mandate for the next two years.

Within the framework of the First International Congress of University Libraries, organized by the Federico Santa María University, from December 13 to 16 in Valparaíso, the Second Annual Meeting of the Commission of Directors of Libraries of the Universities of the Council of Rectors, CABID .
At that Meeting, the new Board of Directors of said Commission was elected, which will serve for the next two years.
The Directive is made up of:
President: Sara Yusta Manterola, Catholic University of Temuco
Vice President: Gabriela Ortúzar Font, University of Chile
Secretary: Ximena Sobarzo Sánchez, University of Santiago de Chile
Treasurer: Arturo Rubio Torres, University of Los Lagos
Director: Héctor García Leal, University of La Serena.

The next meeting will be held on April 12 and 13, the city of Temuco.
More information at